This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
7.2
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9
Reviews
    michael
    us
    9.2
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jm
    7.1
    January 15, 2018
    quiet secluded location
    Elsa
    us
    8.3
    January 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    jm
    8.3
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    jm
    5.0
    January 1, 2018
    The staff was friendly and accommodating
    The property it self needs a face lift
    Marsha
    jm
    4.6
    December 23, 2017
    Never would I go back there😡
    Very Noisy surrounding, room service sucks (takes forever before it get to the room) limit cable channel and had to request for house keeping service etc
    Not at all!
    jm
    7.5
    December 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jm
    7.5
    November 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    renee
    us
    8.8
    October 20, 2017
    My stay was a pleasant and memorable with great appreciation to the chefs and dining staff
    I like that the hotel was in close proximity to everything that I needed (beach,market,restaurant and entertainment). I enjoyed the peace and quiet also the pool, although I didn't get in it. I was surprised that they had a BINGO game and DJ music the night that I arrived. I was very pleased that the dining staff was very accommadating when I came for breakfast even 15 minutes prior to closing. The most outstanding dining room staff young lady wore a red checked dress on my first day of breakfast 10/15. I don't remember her name but, she worked her ass off without hesitation and very much so deserve a raise and praise. SORRY I forgot the employee name, but she would be a keeper if that was my business.
    Altheen
    jm
    7.1
    September 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shelly ann
    jm
    9.6
    September 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LovingWords
    gb
    8.8
    September 9, 2017
    Very enjoyable and most memorable. Will be returning here for sure - God willing.
    No issues at all.
    Very friendly staff, good food, GREAT location, access to the sea. Everything was good
    Tricia
    jm
    8.8
    August 26, 2017
    I didn't like that after numerous persons used the pool it wasn't cleaned or something thrown in the water again;we were afraid of going inside after.I didn't see any security on the property so that could be implement and the cameras didn't see yo be working.
    The receptions was really helpful and warm also breakfast wasn't much variety but,it was properly done. Finally the rooms were clean, spacious and very convenient with things we needed like cable TV,dresser, microwave,ac and hot water etc; my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stayed no problem at all we are 22 so we pay attention to detail and I would highly recommend..
    Liam Robinson
    jm
    7.5
    August 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leonelle
    us
    4.2
    August 8, 2017
    Run for the hills!
    My first experience at Pineapple Hotel, last year was great! This one, not so much. Upon arrival, I was given a room with no functioning AC. I had to wait an hour to have my room changed. In the second room, the shower was not working. Therefore, that means the shower must have not been cleaned of they did not know the shower was not working. I had to wait an hour and a half to take a shower after waiting an hour to have my room changed. Even after the shower head was replaced, the water sprayed everywhere. The man said that was the best he could do for the time being. (Can you believe that?) It had to suffice as it was better than a non functioning shower. There were only 2 single outlets working and one had the TV plugged in. The outlets were visibly burned from being sparked by something. The refrigerator was disgusting, the microwave did not work, and I did not find this out until I wanted to warm my food around 10 pm. There was no staff on site to help me, therefore I had to eat cold jerk pork and rice and peas. The women who changed the sheets, ONLY changed the bed sheets and not the pillow cases. I could tell because my makeup and lipstick remained on the pillow cases. Lastly, my last day there, there was no water in the entire hotel to shower with. I was late to check out because I had to have my husband go purchase bottle water to take a shower because the facility ran out of water. Overall this was one of the worst experiences I have had at any hotel. P.S Stay away from RM#214
    The location was not too far from the main part of Ocho Rios. Although the menu was very limited, the food was pretty good, the oxtails and I did not like the fact that all the box juices were completely frozen and the selection of sodas and juices were limited. Every time we asked the server for a type of drink she stated they didn't have it or it might be upstairs and she would have to check.
    Matthew
    us
    7.1
    August 7, 2017
    The bed was like sleeping on a rock, and the bathroom has cockroaches, it was clean though and hotel staff was nice, food was good.
    Zeljko Kramaric
    hr
    7.1
    August 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    laura
    us
    6.2
    July 31, 2017
    The bed was not comfortable
    Some of the staff
    RUDY
    us
    9.6
    June 2, 2017
    The staff made us feel like we belonged there.
    Ronald
    jm
    4.2
    June 2, 2017
    sub standard in Ocho rios
    everything
Loading reviews...
Close